Daily Archives: March 29, 2016

Construction & Demolition Waste Management Rules Notified for First Time by Environment Ministry

Environment Ministry Notifies Construction and Demolition Waste Management Rules for the First Time ‘Rules are an Intiative to Effectively Tackle Pollution and Waste Management’: Javadekar The Government has notified Construction & Demolition Waste Management Rules, 2016 for the first time.  Outlining the salient features of the Construction & Waste Management Rules here today, Union Minister… Read More »

Unskilled manual worker Rates under MNREG act

THE GAZETTE OF INDIA : EXTRAORDINARY [PART II—SEC. 3(ii)] MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT NOTIFICATION New Delhi, the 23rd March, 2016 S.O. 1205(E).— In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 6 of the Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act, 2005 (42 of 2005), the Central Government hereby makes the following further… Read More »

Gram Uday to Bharat Uday Abhiyan from 14th April 2016

Government to launch Gram Uday to Bharat Uday Abhiyan from 14th to 24th April, 2016 Starting with Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar’s 125th Birth Anniversary on 14th April 2016 and culminating in Panchayati Raj Day on 24th April 2016, in the period between 14th April to 24th April 2016, the Central Government, in collaboration with States and… Read More »

National Film Awards 2015 announced

63rd National Film Awards 2015 announced Bahubali awarded Best Feature Film and Bajrangi Bhaijaan declared Best Popular Film providing Wholesome Entertainment Amitabh Bachchan to be given Best Actor award for the film Piku; Kangana Ranaut Best Actress for Tanu Weds Manu Returns Sanjay Leela Bhansali given Best Direction Award for his Film Bajirao Mastani The… Read More »

Padma awardees List

President of India presents Padma Awards The President of India, Shri Pranab Mukherjee presented Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri awards today (March 28, 2016) at a Civil Investiture Ceremony held at Rashtrapati Bhavan.   Among the dignitaries present on the occasion were the Vice President of India, Prime Minister, Union Ministers of Home… Read More »