Jeevan Raksha Padak Awards 2015 announced

By | January 25, 2016
(Last Updated On: January 25, 2016)

The President of India has approved the conferment of Jeevan Raksha Padak Series of Awards  2015 on 50 persons which includes Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak to 03, Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak to 09 and Jeevan Raksha Padak to 38 persons; 09 awards are posthumous.

Jeevan Raksha Padak series of awards are given to a person for meritorious act of humane nature in saving the life of a person.  The award is given in three categories, namely, Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak, Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak, and Jeevan Raksha Padak.  Persons of either sex in all walks of life are eligible for these awards.  The award can also be conferred posthumously.

The decoration of the award (medal, certificate signed by the Home Minister and demand draft for lump sum monetary allowance) is presented to the awardee in due course by the respective State Government to which the awardee belongs.

The details are as under

Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak

1.         Shri Ullas Unnikrishnan (Posthumous), Kerela

2.         Shri Munna alias Ramdars Sisodiya (Posthumous), Madhya Pradesh

3.         Shri Ankit Kumar  Mishra (Posthumous), Uttar Pradesh



Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak 

  1. Shri Shivakumar R., Karnataka
  2. Shri Laldinpuia, Mizoram
  3. Shri Shaitan Singh (Posthumous), Rajasthan
  4. Dr. Jitendra Kumar Soni, Rajasthan
  5. Master Shourya Veer Singh (Posthumous), Madhya Pradesh
  6. Kum. Riya Chaudhary (Posthumous), Uttar Pradesh
  7. Km. Monika alias Manisha (Posthumous), Uttarakhand
  8. Master Gaurav Kumar Bharti (Posthumous), Uttar Pradesh
  9. Shri Ravindra Pal Singh (Posthumous), Uttar Pradesh

Jeevan Raksha Padak

  1. Shri Vikas Kumar Singh, Chhattisgarh
  2. Shri Amar Singh Gond, Chhattisgarh
  3. Master Abhishek P.V., Kerala
  4. Shri Tomy Thomas, Kerala
  5. Shri Praveen P.K., Kerala
  6. Shri Jineesh,  Kerala
  7. Shri Rabeesh,  Kerala
  8. Shri Vipin,  Kerala
  9. Shri Kiran Das,  Kerala
  10. Shri Pradeep. M.V., Kerala
  11. Shri Harish Kumar Bhil, Rajasthan
  12. Shri Satish Vaijanathrao Bolegave, Maharashtra
  13. Ms. Podo Soba, Mizoram
  14. Shri Syamol Kanty Chakma, Mizoram
  15. Master Lalduhawma,  Mizoram
  16. Smt. R. Zoengmawii, Mizoram
  17. Shri R. Rothantluanga,  Mizoram
  18. Shri Kuldeep Singh Kumpawat, Rajasthan
  19. Shri Rishipal Singh Kumpawat, Rajasthan
  20. Shri Jawahar Singh Yadav, Uttar Pradesh
  21. Shri Narender Singh, Uttarakhand
  22. Shri Shree Prakash,  Uttar Pradesh
  23. Shri Kesav Kumar Yadav, Uttar Pradesh
  24.   Shri Amit Kumar, Haryana
  25. Master Aditya Raj Aanjaneya, Rajasthan
  26. Kum. Abhiruchi Shrivastava, Madhya Pradesh
  27. Master Muhammed Vahid P, Kerala
  28. Master Romario Johnson, Kerala
  29. Master Akshay Anand Tambe, Maharashtra
  30. Shri Mohit Kumar Mongare, Chhattisgarh
  31. Shri Kanhaiya Gadiya, Chhattisgarh
  32. Shri Avinash Pandey, Uttar Pradesh
  33. Md. Javed Hussain, Bihar
  34. Shri Onkar Singh, Jammu & Kashmir
  35. Shri Rizen Wanchok, Jammu & Kashmir
  36. Shri Manjeet Singh, Punjab
  37. Shri Yogesh Kumar, Haryana
  38. Shri Narendra Singh, Uttarakhand

Source Ministry of Home Affairs 25-January, 2016

Direct Taxes Ready Reckoner
Service Tax Ready Reckoner
Company Law Ready Reckoner
tax deduction at source
New Books Released on Tax , GST and law

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *