New Technology Centres in India

By | March 4, 2016
(Last Updated On: March 3, 2016)

New Technology Centres in the country

The Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME) is running 18 Technology Centres (10 Tool Rooms and 8 Technology Development Centres) to provide technological support to the micro, small and medium industries in the Country.  The State-wise details of 18 existing Technology Centres are given is below:

S. No. State Name of Technology Centre
1. Assam Tool Room and Training Centre, Guwahati
2. Gujarat Indo German Tool Room, Ahmedabad
3. Jharkhand Indo Danish Tool Room, Jamshedpur
4. Madhya Pradesh Indo German Tool Room, Indore
5. Maharashtra Indo German Tool Room, Aurangabad
6. Institute for Design of Electrical Measuring Instruments, Mumbai
7. Odisha Central Tool Room and Training Centre, Bhubaneswar
8. Punjab Central Tool Room, Ludhiana
9. Central Institute of Hand Tools, Jalandhar
10. Telangana Central Institute of Tool Design, Hyderabad
11 Tamilnadu Central Footwear Training Institute, Chennai
12 Uttar Pradesh Fragrance and Flavour Development Centre, Kannauj
13 Centre for the Development of Glass Industry, Firozabad
14 Process and Product Development Centre, Agra
15 Process cum  Product Development Centre, Meerut
16 Central Footwear Training Institute, Agra
17 Uttarakhand Electronics Service and Training Centre, Ramnagar
18 West Bengal Central Tool Room & Training Centre, Kolkata


The Ministry of MSME have been implementing Technology Centre Systems Programme, under which 15 new Technology Centres are to be established in the Country.


For selection of places for new Centres, preference has been given to States, in which there is no MSME-Technology Centre at present.  The remaining places have been identified on need basis and response from State Governments. The Technology Centres are going to be set up during the implementation period of six years commencing January 2015.  A statement showing the details of proposed 15 new Technology Centres is:


State-wise details of proposed 15 New Technology Centres

S. No. States Locations
1. Andhra Pradesh Pudi , District Visakhapatnam
2. Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar
3. Chhattisgarh Borai, District Durg
4. Haryana Rohtak
5. Himachal Pradesh Baddi, District Solan
6. Jammu & Kashmir Ghatti, District Kathua
7. Karnataka Bengaluru
8 Kerala Angamaly, Ernakulum
9 Madhya Pradesh Bhopal
10. Manipur Imphal
11 Puducherry Puducherry
12. Rajasthan Bhiwadi, District Alwar
13. Uttar Pradesh Greater Noida,

District Gautam Budh Nagar

14. NTC Mill, Kanpur
15. Uttrakhand Sitarganj,

District Udham Singh Nagar

 This information was given by the Minister of State, Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises, Shri Giriraj Singh in a written reply to a question in Rajya Sabha here today.


Direct Taxes Ready Reckoner Service Tax Ready Reckoner Company Law Ready Reckoner tax deduction at source
New Books Released on Tax , GST and law

Leave a Reply