Tag Archives: E Tourist visa

E-Tourist Visa Facility of India

Press Information Bureau Government of India Ministry of Tourism 22-May-2016 10:47 IST E-Tourist Visa Facility The Ministry of Tourism has been working very closely with Ministry of Home Affairs and Ministry of External Affairs for easing of the Visa Regime in the country over a period of time. The Ministry supported the initiative regarding the… Read More »

E-Tourist VISA Scheme of Indian Govt

E-Tourist VISA Scheme Government of India introduced e-Tourist Visa (earlier known as Tourist Visa on Arrival enabled by ETA) on 27.11.2014 to facilitate the nationals of the 43 countries visiting India. The e-Tourist Visa as on 26.02.2016 is available for nationals of 150 countries. The year 2015 witnessed a growth rate of 4.5% in terms… Read More »

Extension of e-Tourist Visa scheme to 37 more countries

Extension of e-Tourist Visa scheme to 37 more countries from tomorrow The e-Tourist Visa (e-TV) facility will be extended to 37 more countries from tomorrow. The total count of countries under the scheme will become 150. The new 37 countries included in e-Tourist Visa scheme are Albania, Austria, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cape… Read More »

e Tourist Visa

The Government of India has launched e Tourist Visa on November 27, 2014. The scheme has been extended to 77 countries at nine airports designated for providing e-Tourist visa service till now. The Centre is now going to extend this facility to 36 more countries from August 15, 2015. The new countries being included in… Read More »