List of 11 Special Category States under GST of India

By | January 7, 2017
(Last Updated On: June 3, 2018)

Special Category States under GST

Here is the List of Special category States in India

List of Special Category States under GST

Special Category States under GST :- As per Explanation (3) of Section 22 of CGST act 2017 , ” special category States ” shall mean the States as specified in sub-clause (g) of clause (4) of article 279A of the Constitution.  List of which is as follows : –

  1. Arunachal Pradesh
  2. Assam
  3. Jammu & Kashmir
  4. Manipur
  5. Meghalaya
  6. Mizoram
  7. Nagaland
  8. Sikkim
  9. Tripura
  10. Himachal Pradesh
  11. Uttarakhand

Benefits to Special Category States under GST

Any supplier shall not be liable to take registration under GST  if his aggregate turnover in a financial year does not exceed Rs. 10 lakh from Special Category States . Refer Notification No. 12/2017-Central Tax(Rate), dated 28.06.2017 (Sl. No. 7 of the Table) 

Related Post on Special Category States

GST Registration Limit if renting of Immovable property in Special Category States

GST on Services by Govt / Local Authority in special category States


Related Book on GST Act 2017

Special Category States under GST India

special category states in gst, special category states under gst, gst special category states
special states under gst, special category states gst, special category states for gst, special category state in gst , special category states list in gst,special states in gst,special category states list,specified states under gst, special category states in india, special category states in india under gst,list of special category states in india, list of special category states under gst,11 special category states in india,state of india list, gst threshold limit for special category states, 11 special state in india, special category states in india list

Direct Taxes Ready Reckoner
Service Tax Ready Reckoner
Company Law Ready Reckoner
tax deduction at source
New Books Released on Tax , GST and law

6 thoughts on “List of 11 Special Category States under GST of India

  1. Pingback: Compulsory Registration under GST ( India )- types - Tax Heal

  2. Pingback: No SSI Exemption under GST - Tax Heal

  3. Pingback: GST on Mining Sector : FAQ - Tax Heal

  4. Pingback: GST on IT / ITES : FAQ - Tax Heal

  5. Pingback: GST Registration limit for Computer Dealer - Tax Heal

  6. Pingback: GST Registration if No taxable supply made from office in other state - Tax Heal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *