e Tourist Visa

By | August 10, 2015
(Last Updated On: August 10, 2015)

The Government of India has launched e Tourist Visa on November 27, 2014. The scheme has been extended to 77 countries at nine airports designated for providing e-Tourist visa service till now.

India tourist guide

Sponsored Book Click to buy

The Centre is now going to extend this facility to 36 more countries from August 15, 2015. The new countries being included in e-Tourist Visa scheme are:

  1. Andorra
  2. Argentina
  3. Armenia
  4. Aruba
  5. Belgium
  6. Bolivia
  7. Colombia
  8. Cuba
  9. East Timor
  10. Guatemala
  11. Hungary
  12. Ireland
  13. Jamaica
  14. Malta
  15. Malaysia
  16. Mongolia
  17. Monaco
  18. Mozambique
  19. Netherlands
  20. Panama
  21. Peru
  22. Poland
  23. Portugal
  24. Seychelles
  25. Slovenia
  26. Spain
  27. St Lucia
  28. St Vincent & the Grenadines
  29. Suriname
  30. Sweden
  31. Taiwan.
  32. Tanzania
  33. Turks & Caicos Island
  34. United  Kingdom
  35. Uruguay
  36. Venezuela

With this addition, the total count of countries under the scheme will go upto 113 (One hundred Thirteen). Simultaneously, the Centre is going to add 7 more Indian airports as designated airports for entry on e-Tourist Visa from August 15, 2015. New Airports being included in the scheme are:

  1. Ahmedabad
  2. Amritsar
  3. Gaya
  4. Jaipur
  5. Lucknow
  6. Tirchy
  7. Varanasi

With this, the total number of designated airports will become 16.

Since the launch of the scheme on November 27, 2014, more than 2,00,000 (Two lac) e-TVs have been issued till now. It is expected that this substantial addition of countries and airports will give big boost to tourism industry in the country.

Further details in this regard may be checked on the e-Tourist Visa website https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa/tvoa.html


Direct Taxes Ready Reckoner
Service Tax Ready Reckoner
Company Law Ready Reckoner
tax deduction at source
New Books Released on Tax , GST and law

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *